Kwankwaso .uk

We trust Kwankwaso and the NNPP South West

Posted by

On Friday, a vote of confidence in Senator Rabiu Musa Kwankwaso, the New Nigeria Peoples Party’s 2023 presidential candidate, was passed by the party’s chieftains from the South West zone, adding a new dimension to the crisis shaking the NNPP.

The party elders made the call at a required meeting of the South West zonal leadership in Ibadan, the capital of Oyo State.

It was previously reported by BANKPAWA that a party group led by Dr. Boniface Aniebonam had announced the suspension of the ex-governor of Kano State. The six states in the South West region, however, have made a different decision, and their party chieftains have pledged their support and loyalty to the former governor of Kano State.

Prince Ademola Ayoade, National Vice Chairman (South West), Ladipo Johnson, National Auditor, and Dr. Tosin Odeyemi, Osun State Chairman, were among the party heavyweights in attendance.

Pastor Peter Olagookun is the Chairman of Chairmen for the South West Forum. Mrs. Veronica Dikko Kila is the chairperson for the state of Lagos. Dr. Oluyinka Gabriel Folahan is the caretaker chairman for the state of Ekiti. Prince Kunle Ibrahim is the caretaker chairman for the state of Ogun.

While they rejected Aniebonam’s leadership outright, South West leaders urged all expelled party members to return to the fold.

In addition, they requested that Aniebonam and his companions turn around.

To ensure excellent administration and quality leadership, the party’s leaders appealed to all Nigerians, but specifically those in the South-West geographical zone.

They pledged to do everything it takes to reshape the party for future success in a communique read by Ayoade.

READ ALSO:  Sagamu cultists, an assembly member, and six others are caught in the DSS's trap, and the security forces clamp down on them

They said, “After assessing and appraising the various activities of our party during the last general elections, we hereby agree and support the various activities of the National Working Committee (NWC) and the National Executive Committee (NEC), and agree to do everything necessary to reposition the party for better performance in the future.”

The committee as a whole also rejected the antics of a number of ex-NNPP members led by Dr. Boniface Aniebonam and voted to have faith in the National Working Committee (NWC), the National Executive Committee (NEC), and the leadership of the party, Senator Musa Rabiu Kwankwaso. Collectively, we will introduce the NNPP to the public as a viable political organization with which to lead Nigeria.

According to the BANKPAWA, the party’s South West secretary, Dr. Tunde Oke, the party’s Public Relations Officer, Kilamuwaye Badmus, and the party’s Oyo State chairman, Mr. Adeosun Sunday, met with the party’s South West leader, Alhaji Adebisi Olopoeyan, in a private meeting at his home in Ibadan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *